[Book Review] Ten Seconds of Crazy by Randileigh Kennedy

Ms. Kennedy has been so generous with this copy, and for holding a giveaway, too!❤

TenSecondsofCrazy

Title:  Ten Seconds of Crazy
Author:  Randileigh Kennedy
Publisher:  Kindle Edition
Genres:  New Adult, Romance
Number of Pages:  217 Pages
My Rating: 3.5/5 Stars

Synopsis from Goodreads:

When a handsome stranger asks you to run away with him, your sane, rational answer should come easy: “No. Absolutely not.”

Which is exactly what I said to Reid Carson. I swear. Yet somehow I still found myself in his shiny red convertible driving eighty miles an hour down the interstate.

I already knew there were right turns and wrong turns in life, despite having no clue where my own life was headed. But the one thing I learned from Reid Carson – sometimes you just need to choose ‘crazy.’

So that’s exactly what I did.

My Thoughts:

In a nutshell, Ten Seconds of Crazy is a perfect summer read; one that I’d recommend you put in your bag when you’re out on a day trip. Indeed, it’s crazy (in a good way), fast-paced, and romantic with a right amount of angst.

I have read a lot of books that have the same premise of two souls going out on a road trip, so at first I wasn’t expecting anything that much. Crazily enough, this book surprised me with the purpose behind the road trip; and in all fairness, the destinations and purposes for the trip are different from what I have read so far. So for that, two thumbs up!🙂

I just hope that the slow burn (I love slow burns!) between Cassidy and Reid have been given more time and have been allotted with more pages, though, to develop their characters and relationship even more.

Regardless, I’m giving this book three point five (3.5/5) out of five shining stars – bordering on four, lol.❤

 

Leave a Reply

