[J-Pop+Books] Still Waiting For…

I woke up today with my favorite writer Jodi Picoult announcing that shine, the prologue to her main novel this year is now up for preorder, and is slated for a 13 September 2016 release, while Small Great Things is due to come out on 11 October 2016.

LeaveMeGayleForman

My third favorite writer Gayle Forman, on the other hand, will release Leave Me on 06 September 2016.❤

The rest of my favorites have already released their novels for the year, so I’m just waiting for these two to release theirs to complete my year. In the meantime, I still have to get on with my to-be-read pile ’cause I hate it when they pile up.

Also, one of my biggest influences in the music biz, Utada Hikaru, has announced that the title of her upcoming album is The U Testament. I am all kinds of happy and excited for the Queen’s comeback as a lot of things have happened already -Hikki’s mom’s suicide, her marriage, the birth of her first kid *gasp omg she’s a mommy now legit*-, so it’s a bit of a letdown when it was announced that there will be no promotions for the album. I’m not asking for a live tour like in the good old days, but an Utada United 2006-like live would be a great treat for the fans who have been waiting for her for like eight years. Still, whatever happens, naka-preorder nako. *courtesy of Ate Krystle bcause maxed out cc, lol*. Haha. Love you, Hikki, forevs.

 

Leave a Reply

