So, this week….

1. A new school year has begun! And I have also successfully enrolled two of my MA friends despite Typhoon Jose wreaking havoc in the Metro.

2014-08-06 13.29.11Β 2014-08-06 13.31.37

For this sem, I’m currently taking my first set of electives. It’s my first time to take a Philippine Studies course, so let’s see how it goes. I just received our first set of readings and I’m already giddy to learn more.

Here’s to hoping for intellectually orgasmic lectures and discussions in class, fun-fun classmates, doable and quality term papers, and I-Hope-I-Can-Pass-This exams, haha.πŸ˜€

2. The Cast of Rurouni Kenshin Visits Manila

rurokencast

Photo Credits to Warner Bros. Pictures (Philippines)

Words can’t express how disappointed I am for not being able to see them. Because as much as I love my fandom and how much support my family gives for me and my fandom, if it overlaps with school hours/days, school should always come first.

Despite my moping and sourgraping, I am still happy that the Asian Premiere of Rurouni Kenshin: Kyoto Inferno in SM Megamall was a great success! This goes to the Public Press Conference, as well, in Glorietta!πŸ™‚

A lot of my friends were there at the two events and they all got autographs from the actors! Awesomesauce! #KenshinManila

larcmnlatruroken

My #LArcMNL friends at the Rurouni Kenshin: Kyoto Inferno Red Carpet Premiere
Photo credits to Yahoo! Philippines

3. UP MBT Wins After 27-Game Losing Streak; Bonfire at Sunken Garden

UPBonfire2014

Photo credit to my friend,Β Kevin Sandiego

The UP MBT had been winless since 2012 in the UAAP. Hence, their win yesterday against AdU brought joy to the whole community. And a bonfire event was even held two hours after the game!

I personally feel happy, too, that they won. But… isn’t a bonfire event an Ateneo thing?πŸ˜› Furthermore, I hope that other UP varsity teams get the same recognition. We have a lot of teams that bring home championship trophies, so I do hope they also get the hype that they deserve. Lastly, I wish that this pumps up our UP MBT to win more games this seasonπŸ˜›

I’m always cheering for you, Fighting Maroons. Always. #UPSinceKinder #UPFight #UAAPFan

4. L’Arc~en~Ciel Hollers at their Filipino Fans!

brothertakeru

Photo credit to Jeni Kenshin ofΒ L’Arc~en~Ciel Philippines

THIS IS MY FAVORITE PART OF THE WEEK.Β It means a lot to be recognized by the staff of L’Arc~en~Ciel, especially since they are already preparing for their second World Tour! I already wrote about itΒ here.

L’Arc~en~Ciel PhilippinesΒ is also on a #LArcMNLΒ hashtag campaign now on Facebook and Twitter! Flood these social media with #LArcMNL hashtags so we can trend it!πŸ™‚

5. Mariah Carey and Celine Dion are Coming to the Philippines!

I may not be too vocal about it, but my all-time favorite non-Asian divas are Mariah Carey and Celine Dion! So yeah!πŸ˜€β€

1482961_10152122960113188_1466539147_n

2 thoughts on “So, this week….

Leave a Reply

