I kinda dislike it when…

littoc2

….my favorite books get film adaptations. I still cringe whenever I think of Love in the Time of Cholera, My Sister’s Keeper, and The Time Traveler’s Wife to name a few titles.

Some titles get really great adaptations, though. But still. Ugh.

And speaking of LITTTOC, its writer and one of my favorites, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, passed away just last April. May he rest in peace. He will always be remembered.❤

Gabriel Garcia Marquez

“The heart’s memory eliminates the bad and magnifies the good, and that thanks to this artifice we manage to endure the burden of the past.”

Leave a Reply

