[Korea] BoA’s “Make Your Move” in Philippine Cinemas; First Visit to the Korean Cultural Center in the Philippines

Image

The long wait is over! My favorite female singer BoA’s debut film can now be watched in Philippine cinemas! Maybe I can say nationwide because apart from numerous sightings in Metro Manila, like in Trinoma, Glorietta, SM Megamall, Rockwell, Greenhills, Sta. Lucia, Newport City, etc., friends from Baguio and Cebu also relayed that they’ve already watched the film there.๐Ÿ™‚

It’s kind of sad that the film was released just like that. No official announcement whatsoever. And to think that we’ve also been planning an event to support this. Oh well. Sorry, BoA. >_< ย But I’m excited to watch it tomorrow! It took all of my will power not to watch the soft copy that I have, haha.

Here’s the trailer just in case someone passes by this site and is curious.๐Ÿ˜€


Today I also visited the Korean Cultural Center for the first time. I can’t believe it’s the first time I stepped into the institution considering my interest for Korea. The Center is beautiful, especially their library. Yep, my favorite is definitely the library. The geek in me was giggling at all the book titles; some of them I’ve read already, while there were those which I could have used in my report on Korea earlier this semester. I loved the ambiance there, too — conducive for paper writing. Haha.

KCC’s Events Coordinator, Ms. Dalangin, was also really kind to grant my request for an interview for my term paper, and for the delicious coffee. Sadly I forgot to take a photo with her! She also handed me a copy of KCC’s brochure, and I cracked up when I turned to this page and saw the photo beside the description forย TOPIK.ย So there goes me and my friends (the first two people on the left side, and the first girl on the right side), and ourย Sagunjaย prowess during the Korean Culture Caravan held at the UP Asian Center last year. Go grab a copy of the brochure now! Chos.

kccsagunja

At present, KCC is holding theย Korean Character Exhibitย at their Exhibit Hall. The exhibit features, yes, Korean characters likeย Pucca,ย which kids will surely enjoy. ‘Cause there are lots of toys I’m telling you. :)) The exhibit will run until May 10, 2014.

Image

KCC is also accepting participants for the 2014 Korean Speech Contest! Check out the poster for the details. The ultimate prize is a trip to Korea!๐Ÿ™‚

201104270118[304]

Leave a Reply

