[UAAP] UP Pep Squad’s Performance at the UAAP CDC 2013

Before anything else, congratulations to NU for bagging their first CDC title!

So at yesterday’s UAAP CDC, UP finished in second place despite having three errors in the routine.

Honestly, I wasn’t able to fully appreciate UP Pep’s performance as a whole yesterday because I was so, so, so nervous eyeing every pyramid and stunt for an error that can possibly affect the results.

Today I just finished watching their performance again and all I can say is that it doesn’t matter now if they failed to bag a 4-peat or the 9th crown. Because goddamn that performance; it’s a winner! Imagine if it were a perfect run! I’ve always loved how the Squad always brings something new to the table. They always think of damoves on how to top their previous routines; hence we get that complex routines, stunts, and unique concepts. Awesomesauce I’m telling you!

Btw, I also love how they gracefully stretch their arms to the sides to symbolize Oblation. The feels, men. The feels.

I also have to give it up for the UP crowd, especially to those who even camped out at the Mall of Asia Arena. I used to watch the CDC live since I was in highschool, but yeah, I think I’m getting old and the camping out idea does not entice me anymore. Haha. Next year, I may watch the competition live again. It’d be so epic to see the comeback routine of the Squad.

Thank you, UP Pep! I love you, UP! πŸ™‚ #UPFight!

Leave a Reply

