22

I admit; I wasn’t very excited with my birthday this year. I’ve got piles of things to do, my schedule’s all mixed up, and it’s coupled with all other concerns.

But life really has a way of surprising you. Β So I can’t help but thank God each and every day for all the blessings in my life; most especially for the family that I’ve been born in and all the people I made friends with in my 22 years of existence.πŸ™‚

2013-09-15 12.04.41

Photo credits to Kuya Tim and Ate Tricia. Sensei and friends from Nihongo Center Foundation surprised me with this cake, and the (i)HOP gift. Haha. Thanks, guys!

2013-09-15 12.12.05

I am a blessed kid for having been born in this family. The couple right up there is the reason why I’m even in this world and enjoying the heck of it.

Image

There are two things that have shaped who I am tremendously — UP and Fandom. I think it was my first time to spend my birthday in a convention with fandom friends. Β Moreover, I also got to be with my UPIS friends and UPB housemates during dinner. Yay!

Image

Bought these from the Manila International Book Fair as presents for myself. A big thank you to the store owners for the birthday discounts and freebies!

Every year just keeps getting better and better. Thank you, God, for this life and all the amazing people I’ve met along the way.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

