[C-Pop] English version of Fahrenheit’s Zhao Xing Fu Gei Ni

Just last week my sister was so giddy when she told me that she heard an English version of Fahrenheit’s “Zhao Xing Fu Gei Ni” on the radio. Naturally, I was way too surprised. A 2006 Mandarin song being remade in 2013? Really? Moreover, it’s one of my favorites from the album! My sister wasn’t able to catch who the artist was, so I had to post it on my Facebook Timeline just in case my fandom friends know about it. And, voila! I knew it; someone did. Thanks, Paul!

I’m an Asian music girl and I’m not really well-versed on Western music so forgive my ignorance. Turns out, it was Fahrenheit who revived the song! The original song is titled, “Talk to Me”, originally performed by a duo named “Smash!!!”. And it was released three years before FRH did their own version, according to my friend. Now when I was fangirling FRH back then, I didn’t come across any info about Zhao Xing Fu Gei Ni as a remake, so I was clueless.

Nevertheless, I enjoyed both versions! Here they are:

Fahrenheit – Zhao Xing Fu Gei Ni

Smash!! – Talk To Me

Leave a Reply

