Just something to update

Ola. I can’t even remember the last time I posted something here. I recently kind of went back to my old, traditional way of writing in a journal/diary, in which I can write my endless stream of thoughts without thinking of “filtering” them for my “audience.” ‘Cause technically, I am the only audience. Duh.

So a lot of things had already transpired since my last update. For one, the most significant would be that I just graduated from college! And right now, I’m studying again, and I will continue it until next year. A big thanks to my parents who encouraged me to study everything I want to study before I enter the working world so that I wouldn’t have any regrets.

Other than that, I’ve also “lessened” my involvement in the fandom. And by that I mean, I’ve nearly stopped being active in my fan clubs as an officer/staff. I also don’t find myself being interested in new artists/groups nowadays, and oh god even the new songs by those whom I used to follow in the past, such as UVERworld and Aoyama Teruma. I also actually feel guilty about being less active in my main forum sites. 😐

Nowadays, I only care about my MAIN fandoms, primarily L’Arc~en~Ciel and BoA. In the past, as a J-Pop fan, I tend to download anything and EVERYTHING J-Pop. All the new releases and episodes of music shows to keep me updated with EVERY artist’s activities. Meh, I was a child back then so I had a lot of time to update. But of course, now that I’m not a teen anymore, as well, I’ve been having a change of priorities and lack of time in updating so I’ve decided to just settle on my true-blue favorite artists. I still have lots, though, but at least still better than the rest of the other J and K-Pop artists. I’ve already dropped C-Pop, too, in recent years. Hopefully, when Fahrenheit makes a return, I’ll be able to ride on the C-Wave again.

So with my absence in the fandom, I’m actually glad that newer and younger fans are the ones updating! Except for the forum sites. Facebook killed the forum sites. Going back, it’s nice to see younger generation of fans, who are as active as I was when I was a kid. They took on the role of updating and all. Haha. What a breather! 🙂 So yeah, even if I don’t go to livejournal or other fan sites anymore, the news updates just come to me in my news feeds. Thanks, guys! :)) Keep up the good work.

Having said that, the realization that I’m not getting any younger sometimes depresses me. Haha. You have no idea how much I’ve moped around regretting thinking that I should’ve done this and that while I was younger. And so that’s what I’m doing now. Doing what I should’ve done when I was still like, 12 years old.

I don’t really know if I’m making sense right now. It’s been AGES since I last blogged. Yes, I know, this used to be a fangirl blog. I wanted to create another one for personal entries, but it dawned on me that I can’t even maintain this one, then how much more if I have another blog?

But I will still be posting fandom-related shiznits here. ESPECIALLY since my favorites are all coming back in the scene. Shinhwa, anyone? ❤

Leave a Reply

