After the Fall

There are a lot of saying and quotations that tell us about life is all about how you stand up after you have fallen, and of how you deal with failure and learn to rise again to start anew. Even Thomas Edison said, “I have not failed. I’ve just found 1000 ways that won’t work.” But really, how do you stand up again after the fall?

I enjoy reading and listening about the success stories of people, especially those who, at least once in their lives, had tried and failed. They had failed, but look at them now as they swim in their pool of cash and display their trophies in every wall of their homes.

Personally, I do not take failures lightly. I always have this mindset of doing everything right, especially on the first try. You know the feeling when this certain something you’re working on will be your first, so you will tend to exert soooo much effort, time, and money on it. You’re technically giving it your all for this one. And then you end up failing. Everything. Everything you have invested vanishes in a blink of an eye. So how to deal with it?

As I’ve just reached my twenties and I’m wondering how long will I be able to find the answer to this question.

One thought on “After the Fall

  1. Why do I keep taking the same punches over and over? But still I guess I have to fight… that’s the mystery of life…
    ~Utada Hikaru~

    it kinda sucks when we fail but yeah, let’s take it as a learning experience to be stronger =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

