Shallow Sleep

*Song playing in my mind: Shallow Sleep – HYDE

I shouldn’t be writing right now, since in four hours I have to get up to get ready for school. But I am.

Here’s one of my issues in life: I have a terrible sleeping problem. As soon as I lie down, it takes me about 45 minutes or more to be able to fall asleep. And just when I am about to close my eyes, my alarm clock rings like hell. That happens all the time. That is why I easily get angry whenever someone wakes me up, especially for a not-so-important reason. Because it takes a lifetime for me to be able to sleep.

Insomnia isn’t the only thing that’s causing me discomfort and problem when trying to sleep. Another issue is my over-active bladder. I don’t know what’s wrong with my excretory system, but it’s been so irritating for the past 20 years of my life when it makes me go to the bathroom for like every 15 minutes. And the worst part of it all is that it becomes too active at night, making me stand up to take a trip towards the bathroom more than ten times until I fall asleep. THAT IS NOT NICE.

Lastly, skin allergies. I inherited this from both sides of my family. I’m allergic to a lot of things – crabs, native chicken, eggs (but I got over this, thankfully), cold temperature, dust, grass, etc. Having said that, naturally, I feel itchy all the time. Red marks appear on my skin and I find myself almost bathing myself with alcohol for every two to five minutes because of it.

So there. I’m saying this now because Β just like any other nights, I’m restless. I can’t even sleep a wink. I retired to bed at 10:30 pm in hopes of being able to sleep for at least 7 hours. But look at me now, it’s 1:09 am and I’m here blabbing about my sleeping problem, which is utterly irritating.

Where are those sleeping pills and anti-allergy meds when I need them the most?

One thought on “Shallow Sleep

Leave a Reply

