[Philippines] BoA Philippines Celebrates BoA’s 25th Birthday!

*Song playing – Hitomi no Jyuunin – L’Arc~en~Ciel*

It’s been a looooooooooooong time since I last posted about an event in the country. My last one, I think, was on the J-Pop Singing Contest way back in July. And to think that I attended a LOT of events after that like the annual KPOP FESTIVAL, Asian Expo 2011, etc. Thank god for sembreak, though, I get to post frequently now in wordpress.

So last November 5, as we fans from the J/K-Pop community know, was Hallyu Queen BoA Kwon’s 25th birthday. To celebrate our idol’s day and also to just see each other again, we, the official Philippine fan club of BoA (who are also members of BoAjjang – the international BoA fan forum), got together on that day and celebrated BoA’s birthday successfully.

The day started with Leni, Carlo, and I meeting up at Trinoma at around 12:30-1pm. As usual, we were at our usual tambayan —Β Tokyo Tokyo. When our stomachs have been filled with good food, we decided to check out the movie schedules since I really really wanted to watch on that day. I’ve been effing busy with a lot of stuff for the past months and the last film that I actually watched was Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. K? K. But in the end, we didn’t watch any film at all. (We still love you, Carlo! Harhar.) So we headed off to Timezone for some J/K-Pop karaoke time. It’s sort of like… a fan thing. When fans get together for whatever reason, there will always be noraebang. Nuff said.

Unfortunately, the KY karaoke doesn’t have Japanese songs (it sucks). Only Leni can read Korean among us so she ended up singing the BoA and TVXQ songs that I entered

We are not leaving until Carlo sings

Kuya Raul joined us at about an hour later

After the noraebang, we went back to Tokyo Tokyo

And we did our tradition: FILE SHARING! πŸ™‚

We then went to Edsa Shang to meet the other staff of BoA Philippines. Much to our surprise, Kuya Raul came with us! ‘Cause in the past, he doesn’t go to BoA PH gatherings, only in the BoAjjang ones. πŸ˜€

Fast forwarding, we also met some of Ate Xandra and Kuya Jorge’s friends from the Korean Cultural Center.

Thanks for joining us! πŸ™‚

BoA’s cake! πŸ™‚

BoA’s most dedicated fans in the Philippines! πŸ™‚

It was really realllllyyyy nice to see these friends again. πŸ™‚ Β On the way home, though, some girl stole my two precious cellphones. But that’s a whole different story. Despite that, I had real fun. So whatever. πŸ™‚

Saengil Chukha Hamnida, BoA! πŸ™‚

P.S.Β 

BoA Philippines is a legit fan club. Most of us used to be the same people behind Shrine of BoA Philippines. Yes, the same ones who were in the previous KFESTs and KPOPCONs. Nuff said. Ja! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “[Philippines] BoA Philippines Celebrates BoA’s 25th Birthday!

  1. Okay, legit stalking your blog for more BoA posts. Anyway, you were part of Shrine of BoA? I’m not sure if the same as the one being run by Jenny (gawd, was her name Jenny? I have a bad memory, it’s been so long) coz fudge, I used to be a moderator there!!! And I used to meet up with them, too… I just lost connection with them when I left the PI but Ive been one of their pioneer members!!! HAHA!

    And Leni? Is she the same as akodawsileni from Tumblr? Coz I kinda talked to her a little bit. Oh gosh, This floored me :A:

    Like

    • Ooooh. Hahaha juicy. :)) Can we talk via email or on social media? :)) Would love to exchange stories with you. Haha. Yep, I was a part of Shrine of BoA — a moderator of the forum, too. :))

      Yes, too, it’s the same Leni. We were both from Shrine of BoA PH πŸ™‚

      Like

      • HAHA! Yesh! I would like to talk to you guys at length! You can email me at eyes2blues@yahoo.com. OMG! My memory is a bit fuzzy right now but if we’re thinking of the same Shrine of BoA (SoB) site then we might’ve come across before somehow. But that was seriously too long ago… *A*

        Sorry a bit stalker mode ah? HAHA!!! Anyway, adding you on WP din to get more news from you guys ❀

        Like

Leave a Reply

