Let it go ~ five centimeters per second

Warning for incoherentness in the post.

*Song playing: Let it go – Yuna Ito

For the past few months (?), I’ve been having some realizations about a lot of happenings in my life. And sometimes I can’t help but wonder and crack at the fucked up irony of life. I mean, don’t you? Also to the times when we think that this certain someone or something is what we need in life, but in the end, those who we have been ignoring are the ones that can really fill up our lives with so much color.

I’m a sentimental person. I don’t easily let go of things and people who have been a part of my life, whether long-term or not. As much as I can, I do my best to maintain good relations with these people even if we’ve naturally drifted apart. I’ve been doing that for years. And you know what? It gets tiring when the other won’t meet you halfway.

That’s the sad reality of life: You just naturally drift apart.

I learned it the hard way. I only realized it this year. Sometimes, you just have to let go. Let go and just cherish the memories sequestered in the bowels of your heart. And letting go actually feels good.

Having said that, I’m endorsing this anime titled “Five centimeters per second.” It’s a three-part OVA that will surely tug on your heart strings. If you didn’t get what I said about “naturally drifting apart” then you better watch this touching anime. Prepare to have tissue with you when you watch this!

 

One thought on “Let it go ~ five centimeters per second

Leave a Reply

