[J/K/Pop] iPod Mini On!

A few days ago my last song syndrome had been SMAP’s “Sekai ni Hitotsu Dake no Hana” (2003) and Arashi’s “Kitto Daijoubu” (2006). Usually when I’m on LSS, it’s when I’m in dire need of hearing those songs. But I got frustrated that I don’t have those songs in my current iPod.

So when I got home in Manila, I ended up playing my first Pod (iPod mini) and viola, nostalgia came over me. My iPod is nearly seven years old now and stored in it are my earliest Japanese/Korean/Chinese songs —- songs that got me into the fandom, which will eternally be special; songs that I have stored in our PC for years that I can finally listen to wherever I go, thank you iPod/Apple.

Now I’m currently listening to KAT-TUN’s old songs, back when they were the babies of Johnny’s Entertainment, back when Akanishi Jin and Kamenashi Kazuya were the hottest yaoi OTP of fangirls, back when they were still six members, back when their debut single “Real Face” was the only million-selling single of 2006.

My history as a fangirl just keeps on coming back whenever I turn this baby on. And I love it. Also, listening to the old songs right now makes me realize just how much the Korean pop music scene has changed.

So much has changed. How can I move on from the past if the past was so downright awesome?

 

image

2 thoughts on “[J/K/Pop] iPod Mini On!

Leave a Reply

