Cause I need to vent

*Playing: COLORS ~melody & harmony~ – Micky and Jejung*

It’s been a while since I last posted here. Maybe because I’m always on that other blog site called Tumblr, to the point that I nearly forgot that I still have my wordpress baby in existence. So why am I here again? Oh yeah, I can’t remember because what I’ve been meaning to write today went down the train when wordpress took FOREVER to load.

Anyway, let me just use this little time and space here that I have to write something because I totally miss writing. Well, yeah, I’ve doing a lot of writing lately because of my academic requirements, especially my undergraduate thesis, but can you really call that leisure?

I’ve been in a slump lately. Bad mood actually brought about by an awful week. Ruthless Typhoon Pedringcame to the Philippines, hit Northern Luzon hard, and viola! Everything’s destroyed over here. Our mansionΒ house’s ceiling leaked, our dog’s all over the basement, no electricity for three days, and productivity was swept away in a blink of an eye. Not just me, but a lot of people in Baguio had their schedules and budgeting were affected. There was panic-buying and all, but not as much as when Pepeng also came by two years ago and killed several people. K.

I then ended up spending all my week’s allowance for grocery and checking in some place else that actually HAS electricity since our home’s hopeless to live in for the past few days. As much as I wanted to leave Baguio last week because it’s been reported that another friggin’ strong typhoon’s approaching the country, I stayed because I still have this one class to attend. I love that class. Our professor’s awesome, my friends are cool, and we’re to produce a news program supposedly on Thursday. But lo and behold, Thursday came and we didn’t have class. Instead, we were required to attend a Journalism forum T_T Β So much for the wait.

And a bunch of unfortunate events came by to the point that I needed to unwind, get my mind to think of other things, and divert my worry for something else that’s actually even worth worrying and crying about. Then I realized that it has been more than a week since I last gone out with friends, and also visit and update my favorite forum sites. I’ve been too stuck up on my problems that I even forgot how to breathe. And I hate it.

I need to get out. I need to have my usual good, loud laugh again.

Leave a Reply

