[J-Rock] L’Arc~en~Ciel at Nico Nico Douga

I was busy for the past few days so I wasn’t able to update myself with Japanese news lately. So it’s actually a good thing that I spent a few minutes in skimming through Japanese sites. AND FORTUNATELY, I READ ABOUT THE L’Arc~en~Ciel 24-Hour Live Streaming Program at Nico Nico Douga! XD

On Nico Nico Douga they said that they will be playing all of Laruku’s album songs and videos afterwhich the L’Arc members themselves will make an appearance live and will get to talk with some fans. So I stayed up late last night until my favorite album “ray” was played, oh and the Fullmetal Alchemist PV version of GOOD LUCK MY WAY which I found cute. 😀

20+ hours later, Laruku did indeed make an appearance live and talked about a lot of things. However, they only got to speak with Japanese fans. The L’Arc Quiz was for Japan residents only too 😦  Anyhoo, it’s nice to see the boys laugh whole-heartedly again and it was clearly seen that they were enjoying themselves the whole time. 🙂 I truly envied the fangirls who got to speak with them. Hyde even said “kawaii” to the last caller since she seemed too shy.XD  Lucky girl. I would’ve died right then and there if I were her. XD

Oh and their L’Anniversary cake was cute too! 😀

Here’s a screenshot courtesy of Ate Lei:

Excited for more Laruku activities this year! 🙂

-EDITS-

I just posted on one of my forum sites about the Nico Nico Guesting. So I’ll just copy and paste it here for additional happenings. Starting from here:

“I saw theeeeeem!  It was cool. They talked about random things and asked the internet users to vote for a member whom they think suits the question… For example: In a date, who would most likely split the bill? On the screen we can vote for the member even if we’re not premium users. The guys, especially Hyde, laughed loudly when the guys who won most votes was tetchan.  Something like that.

Then Nico Nico Douga presented them a cute 20th L’Anniversary cake! All the members blew out the candles. 

What else? Other random discussions which my basic Japanese proficiency didn’t get anymore  But looking at them, you can see that they’re having a good time at least. I loved it when they laughed most of the time  Music to my ears. 

And then the Nico Nico Denwa! Two fangirls got the chance to “talk” to them. The last girl seemed too shy. She spoke to the boys so softly that when the phone call ended Hyde said “kawaiiiii.” Gawd, I almost died of envy.”

Leave a Reply

