Dogphobic to dogphilic :))

When I was five or six years year old, we got a beautiful female Japanese spitz. It was only a puppy back then and I found it soooo adorable.  We named her Madonna. So I played with her everyday and was all cuddly with her. Until one day, she attempted to bite my hand. I got a scratch on my hand, which fortunately did not bleed. And because of that I’ve attained a dog phobia.

Srsly ever since that incident, I’ve always hated(?) or have been afraid of getting near dogs or any animals for that matter. I even wondered if the saying “Even a beast does not bite the hand that feeds it” is true. I’ve been thinking, “No. A beast DOES bite the hand that feeds it.”

Anyhooooooo, all that changed since two chow-chows entered our life! 🙂 Haha.

In February, my dad was given a black chow chow. We named him Henry (inspired by Super Junior M’s Chinese member Henry). Two days later he died. 😦   Two months later, he was given a black chow chow AGAIN. It’s a female this time, so papa named her Chuchay. Don’t even ask how he got that name T_T :))

Chuchay has a brother, a brown chow chow. He’s not ours, but he’s often in our house because these two pups cry when they have no other dogs to play with. So he’s like a member of our family too. 🙂

Unlike Madonna, these pups are more behaved. So I found them more approachable. And in the long run I’ve grown to love them! 🙂 My housemate in Baguio told me that “Dogs do give wonders” since our other housemate outgrew his odd phobia of “tongues” when they got a dog.

Good! Haha. Now it’s official. I’m cured of dog phobia! 😀

Leave a Reply

