[C-Pop/C-Drama] Back to Chinese Entertainment! Autumn’s Concerto + Fahrenheit + Della Ding!

Song playing: Relative (Qing Ren) – Della Ding Dang >>> On Loop 🙂

Finally after months of not updating myself with Chinese entertainment, I’m back to fangirling it! 🙂

Why?

First, it’s because Fahrenheit is back in the music scene! After starring in various Taiwanese dramas, the handsome idols have joined together to release their fourth studio album entitled “Super Hot.”

Since I have been busy updating myself with Japanese and Korean entertainment during school days, I’ve neglected Chinese entertainment. I only learned of Fahrenheit’s comeback from my friend. And oh are we happy for that ❤

Here's the MV of the title track "Super Hot."

HOT, isn’t it? I was really surprised with their sudden transformation from bubblegum pop boys to hot men, especially Aaron Yan Ya Lun’s image! For a second I didn’t notice him.

This single was then followed by two more music videos. Here’s the latest, it’s entitled “Sexy Girl.” The male lead in this video is my favorite Fahrehnheit member, Calvin Chen Yi Ru. 🙂

Can’t get enough of Fahrenheit! At first I thought that “Super Hot” is just a single. But nooooooooo! Like I said, it’s also the title of their full-length album!!!

Here are the details for their album, courtesy of http://www.yesasia.com:

Bringing a climactic end to the summer, Fahrenheit unleash their strongest heat wave with the Super Hot new album! It’s been almost two years since the release of Love You More & More, and this time the top idol group from Taiwan trade their charming boyish looks for a sexy, manly image. Flaunting their masculine appeal, the Super Hot guys are going to repay the faith of the fans with their feverishly anticipated fourth album. The track list includes the electronic-dance single “Super Hot” and “Quite Quiet”, the end theme to Jiro and Calvin’s hit idol drama MoMo Love.

Tracklist:
01. 太熱 Super hot
02. Sexy Girl
03. 心疼妳的心疼 Cherish your heartache
04. 繼續愛 Keep loving you
05. 很安靜 Live in peace (電視劇「桃花小妹」片尾曲)
06. 守護星 Guardian star (電視劇「愛似百匯」片頭曲)
07. 活得更像我 Going on my way
08. 誤會 Mistake (電視劇「愛似百匯」片尾曲)
09. 泰山程式 Tarzan program
10. 新生 Rebirth (八大動畫「死神4」片頭曲)

Source: http://www.yesasia.com/global/super-hot-cd-fahrenheit-mousepad-autographed-version/1023538777-0-0-0-en/info.html

Can’t wait to get my own copy! 🙂

Aside from the music, I also missed their series. So I brought out a DVD of mine that I have kept for months now, since buying it without watching. The DVD is entitled “Autumn’s Concerto.”

So, what is Autumn’s Concerto? It’s currently Taiwan’s second highest rated drama ever. And the very series that has been keeping me up all night. It’s THAT engaging, I’m telling you. The plot, soundtracks, cast are all STELLAR.

I’m planning on creating a separate post on Autumn’s Concerto once I’ve finished watching it, since I’m still on episode 17 out of 21. But here’s a brief info on that addictive drama, from DramaWiki:

Info

Title: 下一站,幸福 / Xia Yi Zhan, Xing Fu
Also known as: Autumn’s Concerto / Next Stop, Happiness
Genre: Romance
Episodes: 21
Broadcast network: TTV / SETTV
Broadcast period: 2009-Oct-04 to 2010-Feb-28
Air time: Sunday 22:00 – 23:30
Opening theme song: I Love Him by Della Ding
Ending theme song: Suddenly Want to Love You by Della Ding and Wakin Chau

Synopsis:
Ren Guang Xi, a cocky law student, seems to lead the perfect life. He’s the sole successor to a huge and famous business and a talented ice hockey player. But in reality, his lonely life lacks joy, laughter and motivation. That is until he meets Liang Mu Cheng, the new bento seller at his school canteen. Although orphaned at a young age, Mu Cheng does not let her past affect her and lives life with great passion and determination. A harmless bet brings the two together and Guang Xi slowly changes as Mu Cheng teaches him how to give and love. Tragedy strikes when Guang Xi suddenly has to go through a major brain surgery which causes him to lose his memory. His mother begs Mu Cheng to leave him and the latter has no choice but to do so. Little does she know that she already has Guang Xi’s child.

Six years pass. Mu Cheng lives a quiet life with her young son in the countryside while Guang Xi is now a successful lawyer and is engaged to He Yi Qian, the kind and beautiful doctor who took care of him after his surgery. A strangely familiar piano piece stirs Guang Xi’s heart as he struggles to recall his past romance with Mu Cheng. How will the couple make up for six years of lost time? Happiness, which stop do I alight at?

Main Cast:

Ady An as Liang Mu Cheng 梁慕橙
Van Ness Wu as Ren Guang Xi 任光晞
Chris Wu as Hua Tuo Ye 花拓也
Tiffany Xu as He Yi Qian 何以茜

Yeah, the drama stars popular F4 member Vanness Wu! Got more reasons to watch it now? 🙂

What I loved about the drama, besides its cast and its plot, is its SOUNDTRACKS! I’m actually planning in ordering its CD Soundtrack on YesAsia, since it comes with a 52-paged storybook of the series.

Here are the details from http://www.yesasia.com/global/autumns-concerto-tv-original-soundtrack-ost-cd-dvd/1022077510-0-0-0-en/info.html:

Taiwan’s top-rated idol drama Autumn’s Concerto stars F4’s Vanness Wu and popular actress Ady An as a pair of star-crossed lovers forced apart but brought together again by fate six years later. This original soundtrack CD+DVD contains 13 tracks of music from the romantic drama, including the opening theme song “I Love Him” performed by Chinese singer Della Ding, and the ending theme song “Suddenly Want to Love You” with Della and veteran singer Emil Chau. Other songs featured in the drama include Della’s “Family” and Malaysian singer Victor Wong’s “All for Love” and “I Presumed”. There are also a handful of music tracks arranged by up-and-coming musician Yen-j.

The DVD houses the music videos of the three theme songs with select footage from the drama, plus a Autumn’s Concerto music special. Also part of the package is a 52-page full-color storybook with photos from the series.

Tracklist:
CD
01. 我愛他 演唱|丁噹(片頭曲)
02. 親人 演唱|丁噹
03. 拓也的秘密心願 (OT:我以為) 編曲|嚴爵
04. 相遇就不放手 編曲|嚴爵
05. 一切為了愛 演唱|品冠
06. 下一站,幸福 (OT:我愛他) 編曲|嚴爵
07. 我以為 演唱|品冠
08. G弦之歌
09. 最美麗的謊言 (OT:你為什麼說謊)
10. 充滿幻想的年少 編曲|嚴爵
11. 幸運草 演唱|丁噹
12. 愛你不要失憶 (OT:親人)
13. 突然想愛你 演唱|丁噹+周華健(片尾曲)

DVD
01. 片頭曲【我愛他】幸福情節版MV
02. 片尾曲【突然想愛你】愛的回憶版MV
03. 插曲【親人】扣人心弦版MV
04. 【下一站,幸福】精華篇 戲劇特輯
  - G弦之歌-打開愛琴譜
  - 缺頁的樂章
  - 花田村的幸福琴聲

Most of the songs here were sung by beautiful balladeer Della Ding (also known as Ding Dang). Blessed with good looks, the singer also has a beautiful voice, which makes you fall in love with the songs even more.

My personal favorites from the soundtrack are her songs “Wo Ai Ta (I Love Him)” and “Qing Ren (Relative).” The former was used as the opening song, while the latter was the image/insert song. Once you hear the intro of these songs, you can’t help but feel a weird longing sensation somewhere in your heart.

I actually owe it to Autumn’s Concerto for letting me know the existence of Della Ding. It’s been a long time since I last listened to a different Chinese singer, since I’m always listening to Fahrenheit, S.H.E, Rainie Yang, Jolin Tsai, etc. Della Ding is a good find. She’s a really good singer!

I’m also going to write a separate post about her and Autumn’s Concerto’s song when I get my copy of the soundtrack.

But for now, check out the MV of “Wo Ai Ta (I Love Him)”:

Oh, how I missed Chinese entertainment! 🙂

4 thoughts on “[C-Pop/C-Drama] Back to Chinese Entertainment! Autumn’s Concerto + Fahrenheit + Della Ding!

  1. hello!This was a really brilliant theme!
    I come from china, I was fortunate to find your subject in baidu
    Also I obtain much in your website really thanks very much i will come every day

    Like

  2. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

