Happy 10th Anniversary, BoA! :)

Today, we, Shrine of BoA Philippines, celebrated the 10th Anniversary of BoA at the Joo Sarang Noraebang. It was a day of BoA overload as we sang and sang her songs at the Karaoke bar. šŸ™‚

We kept on singing and saying “You still my No.1.” I found that odd since my no.1 artist is and will always be L’Arc~en~Ciel. But of course, BoA is my number one when it comes to female artists, solo artists, K-Pop artists and pop artists. Then again, look at how much I love BoA considering that she’s only my number two over-all. What more love to L’Arc~en~Ciel? šŸ™‚

So I’ve seen this new thread at BoAjjang. It’s about how much BoA means to you. So I’m going to write here my answer.

BoA is special. She’s one of the main reasons why I am the Lara who the people know at present. Not just Lara as a fangirl, but Lara as a person.

Without BoA, I wouldn’t be addicted to K-Pop in the first place. She was my first. Yes, my first Korean everything. Sure I know that I will be interested in K-Pop after a few years even without knowing BoA. Still, it will be a whole lot different.

I have learned to appreciate a lot of things because of her. And I’m telling you.. a lot.

I love her. I love her songs. I love her music. I love her personality. I admire her courage. I love her determination. I love her hardworking attitude. I love her talent. I love her. There are so many things to love about her.

But then again, all the things I’ve said are understatements to what she really is to me. šŸ™‚ Just like in my previous blog entry, asking me “Why I Love BoA” is like asking me “Why do I have to eat three times a day?”. Why? Because she has been an integral part of my life, just like eating, sleeping and drinking.

I need BoA for the years to come as my inspiration and guide. And now that she has reached a milestone in her life after ten years in the music industry, I will surely be there for her on her road for another ten years.

BoA hwaiting! šŸ™‚

LOL. But just to make it clear, I am not a lesbian. I’m 100% female and 110% obsessed with men. šŸ™‚ I love BoA not in a romantic way. šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Happy 10th Anniversary, BoA! :)

  1. “LOL. But just to make it clear, I am not a lesbian. Iā€™m 100% female and 110% obsessed with men. I love BoA not in a romantic way. ”

    Winner.!! šŸ˜€
    True, I cannot imagine you as someone who does not love BoA. :))

    Like

  2. you’re right. I think the same way. a world without her, isn’t possible, although I know that one day his career ends.I’ve followed her since 2003 to date.no doubt she has much talent that few artists have. like all their albums, exeption of you did when you came to in America. I think it lost its essence in this record, well that’s my opinion, of course you are Japanese, Korean or American?
    Greetings from Chile.

    Like

  3. ^Hey, thanks for the comment. šŸ™‚ You’ve been a longer fan I am! šŸ™‚ I agree about that American album change. Though I understand that SM tried to make her music conform with what’s “in” in the American music market.

    I’m a Filipina. I’m not Japanese, Korean, nor American. I come from the Philippines. šŸ™‚ But I’m also a fan of anything Japanese and Korean, hehe.

    Pleased to meet you! šŸ™‚ Oh you’re from Chile. VAMPS, one of Hyde’s side bands, just wrapped up their world tour there! Just mentioning. Hehe. Cheers! šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

