[J-Pop] Kato Miliyah’s New Single “WHY”

This is currently my fave song. Kato Miliyah just recently released her single “WHY” ^_^

Here’s its PV:

And here’s the translated lyrics:

Kato Miliyah – WHY

Lyrics: Miliyah
Music: Miliyah

Oh
“I don’t need you.”
I wish I could say that
Oh, but don’t leave me behind

Beside the rusted scenery
I walk down the same old road
“It ends today”
I tell myself those words
On my way to see someone so selfish

But I still feel happy when I see you
And yet my heart’s in pain
I hurry to you, I put up with the lies
I know you don’t care for me
And you keep on doing this to me
Our relationship’s just selfish

“Why am I not the one?”
“Why? I love you so much”
“Why do you lie to me?”
“Why? Why? Why? Love me!”

The room’s a mess
The leather sofa smells like cigarettes
I’ve been here many times
But you can’t tell at all

You’re tender as always
Then you get a call from some new girl again
You seem so innocent
But you hurt me so easily
Even if I run out because I can’t stand it
I know you won’t come chasing after me
If I give up it’s all over

“Why do you blame me?”
“Why do you betray me?”
“Why do you hurt me?”
“Can’t I be your only love?”
“Tell me how you really feel”
“No more secrets. Who is she?”
“Please, don’t just throw me away”
“I hate you, I hate you, I hate you, I’m such an idiot”

Hey, can you at least tell me
What I am to you?
If I ever lose you
I won’t be able to live

No, I don’t want to cry over you anymore
I don’t want to fall for your sweet words
But I still can’t say “Goodbye”
I just want to be with you

Let’s stop pretending we’re lovers
Don’t pretend to be nice to me
Stop messing with my mind
Don’t hurt me more than you already have

“Why am I not the one?”
“Why? I love you so much”
“Why do you lie to me?”
“Why? Why? Why? Why? Why!”

“Why am I not the one?”
“Why? I love you so much”
“Why do you lie to me?”
“Love me, love me, love me, love me”

Source: http://www.quartet4.net/?p=7616

Leave a Reply

