[J-Pop] New Puffy album packed with collaborations

Pop duo Puffy revealed the contents of their next album, “Bring it!,” through their official website. The album is full of collaborations, with songs written and composed by artists such as Ringo Shiina, Kazuyoshi Saito, Takeshi Hosomi (of ELLEGARDEN), Masahiko Shimura (of Fujifabric), and Butch Walker.

“Bring it!” contains a total of 13 tracks, with the last one being their cover of Sugar’s “Wedding Bell” that is being used in the Fuji TV drama series “Konkatsu!” The first press edition of the CD comes with a DVD of Puffy’s 2005 performance in San Francisco.

01. I Don’t Wanna(Words & Music:Butch Walker & Avril Lavigne)
02. マイストーリー(Words:PUFFY Music:Anders Hellgren & David Myhr)
03. Bye Bye(Words & Music:志村正彦)
04. My Hero!(Words & Music:Roger Joseph Manning Jr.)
05. 主演の女(Words & Music:椎名林檎)
06. DOKI DOKI(Words & Music:志村正彦)
07. Twilight Shooting Star!(Words & Music:山中さわお)
08. 晴れ女(Words & Music:斉藤和義)
09. All Because Of You(Words & Music:Butch Walker & Avril Lavigne)
10. あなたとわたし(Words:PUFFY Music:斎藤有太)
11. 日和姫(Words & Music:椎名林檎)
12. Bring it on(Words:大貫亜美 music:細美武士)

<Bring it back!>
13. ウェディング・ベル(Words & Music:古田喜昭)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s