[J-Rock] Olivia inspi’ REIRA (TRAPNEST)

Okay, so today, I’m going to talk about my current favorite song and album by OLIVIA LUFKIN.

https://i0.wp.com/www.freewebs.com/scarletfeather/cloudy-dreamer-olivia.jpg

Though she is not THAT well-known compared to other female singers out there, such as Ayumi Hamasaki, Koda Kumi, Ayaka, etc. , she is still one of the best out there.  Her name actually became pretty known to the public because of her songs in the anime “NANA.”

https://i1.wp.com/static1.animepaper.net/upload/thumbs/scans/Nana/%5Blarge%5D%5BAnimePaper%5Dscans_Nana_Kocopo_57095.jpg

Of couse, you guys must know NANA, right? ^_^  The manga, anime, and live action movie versions of NANA have been massive hits in Japan.  And that’s what led to the path of being an OLIVIA, Yuna Ito, and Mika Nakashima fan (still not fond of Anna Tsuchiya).

Olivia, in the NANA anime, is the singing voice behind Reira, while Yuna Ito played the role of Reira in the movie version.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/0/0f/OLIVIA_inspi%27_REIRA_(TRAPNEST)_album_cover.jpg/200px-OLIVIA_inspi%27_REIRA_(TRAPNEST)_album_cover.jpg

Anyhoo, a few days back, I got to download OLIVIA’s NANA album, and I instantly loved it!  The first track of the album is “a little pain”, it’s the song that Reira sang during the TRAPNEST concert in the anime.  It’s a senti-rock song that has sad lyrics, but full hope.  It’s my most favorite song in the album. Other songs that stand out are WISH, Starless Night, and Winter Sleep.  I am soooooooo going to buy this album soon! ^_^  Plus the CD+DVD single of  “a little pain.”

https://i0.wp.com/www.shimatta.com/images/olivia_lufkin01.jpg

Here’s the Romaji and English translated lyrics of  “a little pain”:

a little pain
by: OLIVIA inspi’ REIRA (TRAPNEST)
??: OLIVIA·Masumi Kawamura
??: Hiroo Yamaguchi
Romaji & English translation by: cori
From the single a little pain

Travel to the moon
kimi wa nemuri  yume wo toku
dare mo inai  hoshi no hikari  ayatsurinagara
?·??·?·??·??·?·?
Travel to the moon
You’re sleeping, solving a dream
while the light of the deserted star pulls the [puppet strings]

tsuyoku naru tame  wasureta egao
kitto futari nara  torimodosu
?·??·?·??·??·?·?
I forgot to smile in order to be strong
I’m sure that if we’re together, I can get it back

* kidzuite
I’m here waiting for you
ima to wa chigau mirai ga attemo
I’m here waiting for you
sakebitsudzukete
kitto kokoro wa  tsunagu ito wo tagutteru
ano koro no watashi  me wo samasu you ni
no need to cry
?·??·?·??·??·?·?
Realize that
I’m here waiting for you
Even if the future is different from now
I’m here waiting for you
continuing to shout
Surely my heart is reeling in the string that connects us
No need to cry
in order to wake me up that time

Travel in silence
te wo nobaseba  fureru noni
kimi wa tooi
sore wa  omoide no naka no koto
?·??·?·??·??·?·?
Travel in silence
When I stretch my hand out, I feel you, but
You’re far away
It’s within my memories

koe ga kikoeru  me wo tojireba
chiisana itami sae  itoshikute
?·??·?·??·??·?·?
When I close my eyes, I can hear your voice
Even the small ache is dear to me

mitsumete
I’m here waiting for you
kaze ni fukare  hitori mayottemo
I’m here waiting for you
sora wo miagete
zutto kokoro wa  te wo hirogete mamotteru
ano koro no kimi ga  furikaeru made
no need to cry
?·??·?·??·??·?·?
Look at me
I’m here waiting for you
Even if I’m lost all alone with the wind blowing on me
I’m here waiting for you
My heart is protecting you all the time, my hands spread out
no need to cry
until you former self turns back

(Feel something Feel nothing
Listen closely Listen closely)
Wide open ears
Disarm the dream tickler
In the constant moment
(You will find me Where it’s quiet
Listen closely Listen closely)
Let the blood flow
Through all the spaces
Of the universe

* repeat

* i highly recommend this album, and of course its title track “a little pain.”

Since I really want a lot of people to listen to this song, I uploaded it for anyone to download ^_^ hehe.

Here’s the link:  http://www.sendspace.com/file/hvo5bq

Leave a Reply

